Loading Events

« All Events

Stitch Weekly Sewing & Dressmaking Classes for all levels

February 27, 2018 @ 10:00 am - February 19, 2019 @ 12:30 pm

Flexible friendly weekly sewing & dressmaking classes 6-7 times a week in Central Hove welcoming those totally new to sewing, improving beginners & more experienced sewers

Choose a mix of days & times to attend: daytime, evening & weekend classes available every week. Block buy in advance to save money

Whether you are a complete beginner, a nervous sewer, have not sewn for years or already have some or a lot of sewing experience & want to develop skills, we look forward to welcoming you in our Weekly Stitch Classes

All sewing/dressmaking projects:
– learn to sew
– get expert help making & fitting clothes & patterns
– we can help you create your own designs by altering existing shop bought patterns
– alterations, mending
– make gifts
– make home furnishings
We have a ‘project page’ on our website (http://www.sewinbrighton.co.uk/sewprojects.html) full of ideas for first and ongoing sewing projects, and a popular absolute beginner programme: Learn to sew, make a bag or cushion plus zip purse, which takes 3-4 classes – just book and turn up and buy all materials for these first 2 projects from us in class for under £10

From £20.50 per 2.5 hr class

Dates available:
Every Tues & Thurs 10-12.30am
Every Wed and Thurs 7-9.30pm
Plus:
Tue 20th Feb, 7:00pm-9.30pm
Tue 27th Feb, 7:00pm-9.30pm
Mon 5th Mar, 7:00pm-9.30pm
Tue 6th Mar, 7:00pm-9.30pm
Mon 12th Mar, 7:00pm-9.30pm
Mon 19th Mar, 7:00pm-9.30pm
Mon 26th Mar, 7:00pm-9.30pm
Mon 9th Apr, 7:00pm-9.30pm
Mon 16th Apr, 7:00pm-9.30pm
Mon 23rd Apr,7:00pm-9.30pm
Mon 30th Apr, 7:00pm-9.30pm
Sun 18th, 11am – 1.30pm
Sun 25th Feb, 11am – 1.30pm
Sat 3rd March, 10.30am – 1pm
Sun 11th March, 10.30am – 1pm
Sat 17th March, 10.30am – 1pm
Sat 24th March, 10am – 12.30pm
Sun 1st April, 10.30am – 1pm
Sun 8th April, 11am – 1.30pm
Sat 14th April, 10.30am – 1pm
Sun 22nd April, 10.30am – 1pm
Sat 28th April, 10.30am – 1pm

To find out more and book click ‘Get Tickets’ on any date and you’ll go through to our webpage with full details/booking

Details

Start:
February 27 @ 10:00 am
End:
February 19, 2019 @ 12:30 pm

Organiser

Sew In Brighton sewing school
Phone:
07958 964810
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/SewInBrighton

Venue

Sew In Brighton sewing school
The Sewing Lounge, 18 Kingsway House, 134-140 Church Road
Hove, BN3 2DL United Kingdom
Phone:
07958 964810

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.